讲座:处理超声乳化术中的并发症

itemprop="image"

本讲座的目的是熟悉和学习如何克服超声乳化术中的并发症。Haldipurkar 博士还讲述了如何最大限度地减少对眼睛其他部分的损害,以及何时需要征求专家意见或进行玻璃体视网膜干预。讲座地点:孟加拉国吉大港奥比斯眼科飞行医院机上 主讲人:Suhas Haldipurkar 博士Suhas Haldipurkar 博士,...了解更多

手术小儿瓣状白内障

这段视频展示了一名 4 岁儿童的白内障摘除术,该儿童患有片状白内障。使用双臂冲洗抽吸法吸出晶状体。植入人工晶体并进行后囊切开术。手术地点:孟加拉国吉大港奥比斯眼科飞行医院:印度海得拉巴 L V Prasad 眼科研究所的 Ramesh Kekunnaya 医生 转载 Ramesh Kekunnaya 医生:...阅读更多

手术小儿白内障

itemprop="image"

这段视频展示了一名 6 岁女孩的白内障手术,她患有形态不典型的双侧白内障。手术抽吸了晶状体,并在囊袋中植入了人工晶体。手术地点:孟加拉国吉大港奥比斯眼科飞行医院机上:印度海得拉巴 L V Prasad 眼科研究所的 Ramesh Kekunnaya 医生记录 Ramesh Kekunnaya 医生:...阅读更多

讲座:小学生管理

itemprop="image"

本讲座的学习目标是- 了解白内障手术中出现小瞳孔的原因 - 了解小瞳孔白内障手术中遇到的所有困难及其后果 - 学习解决该问题的各种方法和技巧 讲座地点:Orbis 飞行眼科船上 ... 了解更多信息

讲座:儿童外伤性白内障的治疗

itemprop="image"

本讲座的内容包括- 外伤性白内障的各种表现形式 - 有关手术时机、人工晶体植入、生物测量计算等方面的规划和决策 - 虹膜透析、瞳孔问题、青光眼等问题的并发管理 讲师:印度钦奈 Sankara Nethralaya 的 Kavitha Kalaivani 博士:印度钦奈 Sankara Nethralaya 的 Kavitha Kalaivani 博士 下载幻灯片 PDF 2017 年 11 月 7 日

讲座:现场临床病例讨论 - 小儿白内障和青光眼

itemprop="image"

在现场临床病例讨论中,将回顾 Cybersight Consult 上提交的 3 个小儿白内障和青光眼病例。每个病例都包括检查、诊断和治疗,并实时回答有关每个病例的问题。讲师丹尼尔-尼利博士,美国印第安纳大学眼科教授、小儿眼科医生。

讲座:葡萄膜炎患者的白内障管理

itemprop="image"

葡萄膜炎患者的白内障治疗可能非常复杂,而且不是常规治疗。成功处理葡萄膜炎性白内障的基石包括积极、细致地控制和处理术前和术后炎症,以及了解何时何地放置眼内晶状体。讲师印第安纳大学眼科临床副教授 Ramana Moorthy 博士......了解更多信息

手术使用瓣膜松弛切口的超声乳化术

itemprop="image"

这段视频演示了用边缘松弛切口进行乳化手术以减少散光。使用分而治之技术摘除晶体核,并植入人工晶体 手术地点:秘鲁特鲁希略奥比斯眼科飞行医院手术医生:明尼苏达大学斯蒂芬-莱恩博士 转录(如需翻译,请在...阅读全文

手术超声乳化术

itemprop="image"

这段视频演示了一名散发性白内障患者的常规乳化手术。 所有常规步骤均已完成,并使用改良的停止和切碎技术摘除了晶体核。在囊袋中植入了 IOl,并对端口进行了水合处理。手术地点:美国特鲁希略市的奥比斯眼科飞行医院内......了解更多

Lecture: Management of Complications during Phacoemulsification

The objective of this lecture is to familiarize and learn to overcome complications during phacoemulsification. Dr. Haldipurkar also speaks about how to minimize the damage to the rest of the eye and when to call for expert opinion or vitreo-retinal intervention. Lecture location: on-board the Orbis Flying Eye Hospital in Chittagong, Bangladesh Lecturer: Dr. Suhas Haldipurkar, … Read more

Surgery: Pediatric Lamellar Cataract

This video demonstrates cataract extraction in a 4-year-old who presented with lamellar cataract. The lens was aspirated using bimanual irrigation aspiration. An IOL was implanted and posterior capsulotomy was performed. Surgery location: on-board the Orbis Flying Eye Hospital in Chittagong, Bangladesh Surgeon: Dr. Ramesh Kekunnaya, L V Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad, India Transcript Dr. Ramesh Kekunnaya: … Read more

Surgery: Pediatric Cataract

This video demonstrates a cataract surgery in a 6-year-old girl with a bilateral cataract with atypical morphology. The lens was aspirated and an IOL was placed in the bag. Surgery location: on-board the Orbis Flying Eye Hospital in Chittagong, Bangladesh Surgeon: Dr. Ramesh Kekunnaya, L V Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad, India Transcript Dr. Ramesh Kekunnaya: This … Read more

Lecture: Small Pupil Management

Learning Objectives of this lecture are: • To be able to understand the causes of small pupil during cataract surgery • To understand all the difficulties encountered during cataract surgery with small pupil and their consequences • To learn the various methods and techniques to tackle the problem Lecture location: on-board the Orbis Flying Eye … Read more

Lecture: Management of Traumatic Cataracts in Children

This Lecture will cover: • Various ways of presentation of traumatic cataracts • Planning and decision making regarding timing of surgery, implantation of IOL, biometry calculations etc • Concurrent management of issues like iridodialysis, pupillary issues, glaucoma etc Lecturer: Dr. Kavitha Kalaivani, Sankara Nethralaya, Chennai, India Download Slides PDF November 7, 2017

Lecture: Live Clinical Case Discussion – Pediatric Cataract and Glaucoma

During this Live Clinical Case Discussion, 3 pediatric cataract and glaucoma cases that have been submitted on Cybersight Consult are reviewed. The examination, diagnosis and treatment of each case are covered with questions about each case answered in real time. Lecturer: Dr. Daniel Neely, Pediatric Ophthalmologist and Professor of Ophthalmology at Indiana University, USA Transcript … Read more

Lecture: Management of Cataracts in Uveitis Patients

The management of cataracts in uveitis patients can be complex and anything but routine. The cornerstones of successful management of uveitic cataracts include aggressive and meticulous control and management of pre- and post-operative inflammation and knowing when and where to put the intraocular lens. Lecturer: Dr. Ramana Moorthy, Associate Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology, Indiana University … Read more

Surgery: Phacoemulsification with Limbal Relaxing Incisions

This video demonstrates phacoemulsification with limbal relaxing incisions to reduce the astigmatism. The nucleus was removed using divide and conquer technique and an IOL was implanted Surgery location: on-board the Orbis Flying Eye Hospital in Trujillo, Peru Surgeon: Dr. Stephen Lane, University of Minnesota Transcript (To translate please select your language to the right of … Read more

Surgery: Phacoemulsification

This video demonstrates a regular phacoemulsification surgery in a patient with a sporadic cataract.  All the regular steps were performed and the nucleus was removed using a modified stop and chop technique. An IOl was implanted in the capsular bag and the ports were hydrated. Surgery location: on-board the Orbis Flying Eye Hospital in Trujillo, … Read more