手术:后囊下白内障的超声乳化术

这是为一位患有后囊下白内障的 57 岁女士进行的常规超声乳化手术。手术中使用了超声乳化翻转技术,然后吸出了软性晶状体。在囊内植入了非球面设计的人工晶体。外科医生多伦多大学 Sherif El-Defrawy 博士 转载请选择语言...阅读更

手术超声乳化术和艾哈迈德瓣膜植入术

itemprop="image"

这段视频演示了一名患有闭角型青光眼、短轴长、晶状体直径大和假性角膜外翻的女性患者的艾哈迈德瓣膜植入和乳化手术。Alward 医生首先植入了艾哈迈德瓣,完成了手术的超声乳化部分,然后完成了瓣管植入。外科医生爱荷华大学卡佛医学院华莱士-阿尔沃德医生 转载注明来源。

手术超声乳化加人工晶体植入术

itemprop="image"

这段视频演示了一名 50 岁男性软性白内障患者的常规乳化手术,并植入了一片式折叠晶状体。外科医生美国威斯康星州阿普尔顿威斯康星大学 Michael Vrabec 博士 VRABEC 博士:这位患者 50 多岁,我们将为他进行白内障手术,小切口超声乳化术,......阅读更多内容

手术幼儿白内障手术:玻璃体切割技术

itemprop="image"

这段视频演示了一名患有先天性白内障的 5 岁女孩的白内障手术。手术使用玻璃体切割器进行前囊切开和晶状体抽吸,然后将人工晶体植入囊袋。她的弟弟妹妹也接受了类似的白内障手术,并增加了原发性后囊切开术,您可以观看......了解更多

手术:膜性白内障伴后方裂隙和囊膜钙化

itemprop="image"

这段视频展示了一名患有单侧膜性先天性白内障的健康儿童的白内障手术。该患儿可能曾有过导致白内障的外伤。由于后囊内有一个很大的钙化斑块,需要进行玻璃体旁切除术,因此在沟内植入了一个3片式人工晶体......阅读更多

Surgery: Phacoemulsification in Posterior Subcapsular Cataract

This is a routine phacoemulsification surgery in a 57-year-old lady with posterior sub capsular cataract. A phaco flip technique was used and the lens which was soft, was then aspirated. An IOL with aspheric design was implanted in the capsule. Surgeon: Dr. Sherif El-Defrawy, University of Toronto Transcript (To translate please select your language to … Read more

Surgery: Phacoemulsification and Ahmed Valve Implant

This video demonstrates ahmed valve implant and phacoemulsification in a female patient with angle closure glaucoma, short axial length, big lens diameter an pseudoexfoliation. Dr. Alward implanted the Ahmed plate first, finished the phacoemulsification part of the procedure and then completed the tube implant. Surgeon: Dr. Wallace Alward, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine Transcript DR … Read more

Surgery: Phacoemulsification with IOL Implant

This video demonstrates a routine phacoemulsification surgery in a 50-year-old man with soft cataract with a 1 piece foldable lens implantation. Surgeon: Dr. Michael Vrabec, University of Wisconsin, Appleton, Wisconsin, USA Transcript DR VRABEC: This patient is 50 plus years old and we’re going to be doing cataract surgery on him, small incision phacoemulsification with … Read more

Surgery: Cataract Surgery in a Young Child: Vitrector Technique

This video demonstrates a cataract surgery in a 5-year-old girl with congenital cataract. A vitrector is used for anterior capsulotomy and lens aspiration followed by IOL placement in the capsular bag. Her younger sibling was operated for a similar kind of cataract with the addition of a primary posterior capsulotomy and you can watch that … Read more

Surgery: Cataract/IOL Surgery in a Young Child with PHPV

This is a cataract surgery in a 2-year-old boy with unilateral congenital cataract. A small plaque was noticed on the posterior capsule and we suspected that it may be a case of PHPV. After a decent sized capsulotomy, an SA IOL was implanted and dialed in without putting too much stress on the capsule. The … Read more