小测验突眼、红斑和水肿

这名 14 岁的女孩因右眼间歇性突眼、红斑和水肿就诊一个月。没有外伤或上呼吸道感染史。过去 6 天来,症状越来越严重。她的右眼视力为 6/30,左眼视力为 6/6。什么......阅读更多

小测验:婴儿眼睑损伤

itemprop="image"

一名 2 个月大的婴儿左上眼睑出现这种病变。病变在婴儿出生时并不明显,但在几周内就出现了,并不断扩大。孩子其他方面健康良好。这可能是什么病?开始测验  

讲座:专家的临床检查技巧和窍门

itemprop="image"

在这次讲座中,医生们将讨论并分享他们的经验和建议,以便从临床检查和诊断镜片中获得最大收益。在这个以小组为基础的互动环节中,专家们将讨论如何使用正确的技术最大限度地进行前节、视网膜和儿科评估。主讲人回顾了......了解更多

讲座:近视:我们的方法短视吗?

itemprop="image"

世卫组织的报告显示,近视已影响到全球 50%的人口。随着印度近视率的上升,这种流行病也慢慢影响到印度人口。近距离工作和屏幕时间的增加似乎加速了近视的发展。随着在线教育和屏幕时间的增加......了解更

小测验双眼视力下降

itemprop="image"

一名 7 岁的男性患者双眼视力下降。孩子以前没有眼疾或手术史,也没有异常眼疾的家族史。孩子其他方面都很健康。未矫正视力为右眼 20/400,左眼 20/320。裂隙灯检查结果如照片所示。什么......阅读更多

讲座:护士小儿眼科检查:初级护理护士指南

itemprop="image"

在本讲座中,尼利博士为初级护理护士讲解了小儿眼科检查的基础知识。讲座内容包括失明患病率概述、眼部解剖、眼部疾病、基本眼部检查和补充视频。讲述人:丹尼尔-尼利博士丹尼尔-尼利博士。由奥比斯国际公司和南非夸祖鲁-纳塔尔省...了解更多

Quiz: Proptosis, Erythema & Edema

This 14-year-old girl presented with a one-month history of intermittent proptosis, erythema, and edema of her right eye. There is no history of trauma or preceding upper respiratory infection. The symptoms have become worse over the last 6 days. Her visual acuity is 6/30 in the right eye and 6/6 in the left eye. What … Read more

Quiz: Infant Eyelid Lesion

A 2-month-old infant presents with this lesion of the left upper eyelid. The lesion was not visible at birth but appeared within a few weeks and has steadily enlarged. The child is otherwise healthy and well. What could it be? Start Quiz  

Lecture: Tricks and Tips from the Experts on Clinical Examinations

During this lecture, the doctors discuss and share their experiences and recommendations to get the most from your clinical examinations and from your diagnostic lenses. In this interactive, panel-based session, the experts discuss how to use the correct techniques to maximize your anterior segment, retinal, and pediatric evaluations. The speakers review the fundamentals of the … Read more

Lecture: Myopia: Are We Short-sighted in Our Approach?

Myopia is known to affect 50% of the world population, as shown in the WHO report. This epidemic is slowly affected the Indian population as well as we see a rise in Myopia. Increased near work and screen time seem to accelerate the progression of Myopia. With online education and screen time on the rise … Read more

Quiz: Decreased Vision in Both Eyes

A 7-year-old male presented with decreased vision in both eyes. There is no history of previous eye issues or surgery and no family history of unusual eye conditions. The child is otherwise healthy. Uncorrected visual acuity is 20/400 right eye and 20/320 left eye. Slit lamp examination findings are as seen in the photos. What … Read more

Lecture: Pediatric Eye Examination for Nurses: A Guide for Primary Care Nurses

In this lecture, the basics of pediatric eye examination for primary care nurses are covered by Dr. Neely. The lecture contains the overview of the prevalence of blindness, anatomy of the eye, diseases of the eye, basic eye examination and supplemental videos. Narrator: Dr. Daniel Neely. Created by Orbis International and the KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa … Read more