小测验:2 个月大的婴儿

这名 2 个月大的白种男性婴儿带着家人对其视力的担忧来到您的诊室。父母双方均无任何眼部异常。请在开始测验前观看下面的视频:  

手术先天性全白内障

itemprop="image"

这段视频展示了一名 4 岁男孩的先天性白内障手术,该男孩患有全白内障,晶状体轻微肿胀。在用双臂初步抽吸皮质后,晶状体核比预期的更致密,于是进行了超声乳化术以清除剩余的晶状体物质。随后进行了人工撕裂后囊切开术,并植入了人工晶体......了解更多

手术风疹性白内障

itemprop="image"

这段视频展示了一名患有风疹综合征的 8 岁女孩的晶状体抽吸术、原发性后囊切开术、前部玻璃体切除术和人工晶体植入术。手术地点:缅甸曼德勒奥比斯眼科飞行医院机载手术室:印度海得拉巴 L V Prasad 眼科研究所的 Ramesh Kekunnaya 医生 转录:8 岁女孩。她接受了左眼白内障手术。可能...了解更多

手术发育性白内障

itemprop="image"

这段视频展示了一名双眼发育性白内障的 4 岁女孩的晶状体抽吸术、原发性后囊切开术、前玻璃体切除术和人工晶体植入术。手术地点:缅甸曼德勒奥比斯眼科飞行医院:印度海得拉巴 L V Prasad 眼科研究所的 Ramesh Kekunnaya 医生 转录 她今年 4 岁,患有发育性白内障。

Сэдэв: Зонхилон тохиолдох хүхдийн нүдний эмгэгийн оношлого, эмчилгэ, хяналт

itemprop="image"

Энэхү сургалтаар ЭХЭМҮТ-ийн эмч нар Монгол Улсад зонхилон тохиолдож буй хүхдийн нүдний өвчний үед авах аргахэмжээний талаар ярилцав.Илтгэгч: ЭХЭМҮТ-ийн Хүхдийн Нүдний Мэс Заслын тасгийн эмч нар June 11, 2019

手术小儿白内障手术

itemprop="image"

在这段视频中,Neely 医生演示了一系列小儿白内障手术。第一例是一名 3 岁儿童,晶状体完全不透明。对晶状体囊进行染色、玻璃体切除术,并使用双臂技术吸出晶状体。第二例患者是一名 6 岁儿童,患有外伤性白内障,晶状体完全变白。晶状体...阅读更多

讲座:小儿眼科问答:第三部分

itemprop="image"

在这场互动性极强的现场网络研讨会上,我们将用整整一个小时来回答您有关斜视、小儿白内障、小儿青光眼和小儿眼部整形的问题。主讲人美国印第安纳波利斯印第安纳大学医学院眼科教授、小儿眼科医生丹尼尔-尼利博士实录 尼利博士:大家好,我是丹尼尔-尼利博士。我是丹尼尔-尼利博士,是一名小儿眼科医生......阅读更多

小测验单眼仰视缺陷

itemprop="image"

这名 15 岁的女孩自孩提时代起就出现上睑下垂和右眼无法抬高超过水平中线的症状,可能是出生时就有的。双眼的外展和内收功能正常。

Quiz: 2-Month-Old Infant

This 2-month-old male Caucasian infant presents to your office with a family concerned about his vision. Neither parent has any ocular abnormalities. Please watch the video below before starting the quiz:  

Surgery: Congenital Total Cataract

This video demonstrates a congenital cataract surgery in a 4-year-old boy who presented with total cataract and a slightly swollen lens. After initial bimanual aspiration of cortex, the lens nucleus was more dense than expected and phacoemulsification was performed to remove the remaining lens matter. A manual tear primary posterior capsulotomy was performed and an IOL was inserted … Read more

Surgery: Rubella Cataract

This video demonstrates lens aspiration, primary posterior capsulotomy, anterior vitrectomy and an IOL insertion in a 8-year-old girl with Rubella Syndrome. Surgery Location: on-board the Orbis Flying Eye Hospital, Mandalay, Myanmar Surgeon: Dr. Ramesh Kekunnaya, L V Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad, India   Transcript 8-year-old girl. She had cataract surgery in the left eye. Possibly … Read more

Surgery: Developmental Cataract

This video demonstrates lens aspiration, primary posterior capsulotomy, anterior vitrectomy and an IOL insertion in a 4-year-old girl who presented with developmental cataract in both eyes. Surgery Location: on-board the Orbis Flying Eye Hospital, Mandalay, Myanmar Surgeon: Dr. Ramesh Kekunnaya, L V Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad, India Transcript She’s 4 years old, and she has … Read more

Сэдэв: Зонхилон тохиолдох хүүхдийн нүдний эмгэгийн оношлогоо, эмчилгээ, хяналт

Энэхүү сургалтаар ЭХЭМҮТ-ийн эмч нар Монгол Улсад зонхилон тохиолдож буй хүүхдийн нүдний өвчний үед авах арга хэмжээний талаар ярилцав. Илтгэгч: ЭХЭМҮТ-ийн Хүүхдийн Нүдний Мэс Заслын тасгийн эмч нар June 11, 2019

Surgery: Pediatric Cataract Surgeries

In this video, Dr. Neely demonstrates a series of pediatric cataract surgeries. The first one is a 3-year-old child with a completely opaque lens. The capsule was stained, vitrectomy and bimanual techniques were used to aspirate the lens. The second patient is a 6-year-old child with traumatic cataract which has become completely white. The lens … Read more

Lecture: Pediatric Ophthalmology Questions & Answers: Part III

During this highly-interactive live webinar, the full hour will be dedicated to answering your questions about strabismus, pediatric cataract, pediatric glaucoma and pediatric oculoplastics. Lecturer: Dr. Daniel Neely, Pediatric Ophthalmologist and Professor of Ophthalmology | Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, USA Transcript DR NEELY: Well, greetings, everybody. I’m Dr. Daniel Neely, a pediatric ophthalmologist … Read more

Quiz: Monocular Elevation Deficiency

This 15-year-old girl presented with ptosis and inability to elevate the right eye past the horizontal median noted since early childhood, possibly since birth. Abduction and adduction of both eyes are normal.