手术脉络膜上吊灯扣带术

itemprop="image"

在这段手术视频中,Riemann 医生使用平视显示器为一名视网膜脱离的 54 岁女性演示了脉络膜上吊灯扣技术。外科医生克里斯-雷曼博士,美国辛辛那提眼科研究所 今天的实录 我想展示我的平视脉络膜上吊灯扣技术。这是...阅读更多

手术玻璃体旁切除术中的术中光学断层扫描

itemprop="image"

在这段手术视频中,Riemann 医生演示了在玻璃体旁切除术中如何使用 OCT 成像。外科医生:美国辛辛那提眼科研究所 Chris Reimann 博士实录 光学相干断层扫描已成为评估玻璃体视网膜疾病患者的重要工具。自 1991 年由 David Huang 博士引入以来,OCT 已成为评估玻璃体视网膜疾病患者的重要工具。光学相干断层扫描可无损地成像......了解更多

讲座:气动视网膜修复术--原理与要点

itemprop="image"

气压式视网膜整形术是一种在诊室进行的手术,用于修复选定的流变性视网膜脱离。本讲座将讨论气动视网膜整形术的适应症、原理、技术和并发症。主讲人美国波士顿塔夫茨大学医学院新英格兰眼科中心 Caroline Baumal 博士 实录 BAUMAL 博士:大家好,我是 Caroline Baumal。我是卡洛琳-鲍马尔(Caroline Baumal),我在塔夫茨大学......阅读更多

小测验异常发现

itemprop="image"

一位 55 岁的患者因在远程视网膜糖尿病筛查检查中发现 "异常 "而从糖尿病诊所转诊给您。患者之前接受过全视网膜光凝术(PRP),但目前否认最近有任何视力变化。  

现场手术演示:增殖性糖尿病视网膜病变

itemprop="image"

在这次手术直播活动中,我们将就增殖性糖尿病视网膜病变患者进行玻璃体切割手术的风险、益处和适应症进行小型讲座。随后,我们将对一例增殖性糖尿病视网膜病变患者进行现场手术,外科医生将通过音频讲解如何一步步操作以达到最佳效果......更多信息

讲座:从 A-Z 开始解读 OCT 视网膜

itemprop="image"

这一小时的网络讲座将首先概述和介绍 OCT 黄斑。然后,将通过病例回顾一种疾病或特定的 OCT 黄斑发现(从 A-Z 开始)。A-Z "中的每张幻灯片都会有一幅图像,然后对发现的问题进行详细讨论。讲师Sowmya Srinivas 博士,美国达特茅斯-希区柯克医学院眼科视光硕士、ABO、FAAO ...阅读更多

Lecture: Surgery for Retinal Detachment and PVR

A step by step approach for the surgical management of a retinal detachment will be discussed using video footage of various situations. Standard primary vitrectomy for retinal detachment as well as Chandelier based Buckling surgery will be shown. PVR is the most common cause of failure of surgery for retinal detachment. Various surgical steps and … Read more

Lecture: Anterior Vitrectomy and Posterior Loss of Lens Material During Cataract Surgery

Posterior capsular rupture is a relatively common complication of cataract surgery. The lecture will discuss management of the vitreous including the argument against cellulose sponges, use of triamcinolone, pars plana versus limbal vitrectomy, fluidics parameters, and why limbal infusion. In addition management of posterior dislocated lens, nucleus or cortex will be discussed: phaco probe should … Read more

Surgery: Suprachoroidal Chandelier Buckle

In this surgical video, Dr. Riemann demonstrates a suprachoroidal chandelier buckle technique using a heads-up display in a 54-year-old female, who presented with a retinal detachment. Surgeon: Dr. Chris Reimann, Cincinnati Eye Institute, USA Transcript Today I’d like to show my technique for a heads up suprachoroidal chandelier buckle. This is the first one of … Read more

Surgery: Intraoperative OCT During Pars Plana Vitrectomy

In this surgical video, Dr. Riemann demonstrates the use of OCT imaging during pars plana vitrectomy. Surgeon: Dr. Chris Reimann, Cincinnati Eye Institute, USA Transcript Optical coherence tomography has become an essential tool for evaluating patients with vitreoretinal disease. Since its introduction by Dr. David Huang in 1991. OCT non-destructively images posterior segment anatomy in … Read more

Lecture: Pneumatic Retinopexy – Principles and Pearls

Pneumatic retinopexy is an office-based procedure for repair of selected rhegmatogenous retinal detachments. During this lecture, the indications, principles, technique and complications of pneumatic retinopexy will be discussed. Lecturer: Dr. Caroline Baumal, Tufts University School of Medicine, New England Eye Center, Boston, USA Transcript DR BAUMAL: Hello, everybody. I’m Caroline Baumal, and I’m at Tufts … Read more

Quiz: Abnormal Finding

A 55-year-old patient is referred to you from the diabetic clinic for an “abnormal finding” on a tele-retinal diabetic screening examination. The patient has had previous panretinal photocoagulation (PRP), but currently denies any recent visual changes.  

Live Surgical Demonstration: Proliferative Diabetic Retinopathy

During this live surgery event, we present a small lecture on the risks, benefits, and indications for vitrectomy surgery in patients with proliferative diabetic retinopathy. This is followed by a live surgery in a case of proliferative diabetic retinopathy, with audio explanation from the surgeon of step by step maneuvers to achieve the best outcomes … Read more

Lecture: Interpretation of OCT Retina from A-Z

This hour long webinar will begin with an overview and introduction to OCT Macula. Then, a disease or specific OCT macula finding from A-Z will be reviewed with cases. Each slide from “A-Z” will have an image followed by a detailed discussion of the finding. Lecturer: Dr. Sowmya Srinivas, OD, MS, ABO, FAAO, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical … Read more