网络视讯服务目录

最后更新最后更新日期: 2023 年 11 月 27 日

导言

Cybersight 是一项针对发展中国家眼保健专业人员的在线培训和指导服务。 我们的目标是提高眼保健专业人员和保健系统治疗和预防失明和视力损伤的能力。 网络视力 "是奥比斯国际组织(Orbis International)的一项倡议。

Cybersight 的所有服务都是免费的,任何人都可以创建 Cybersight 账户。 Cybersight 服务有多种语言版本,包括中文(普通话)、英语、法语、蒙古语、西班牙语和越南语。

网络视讯咨询公司

Cybersight Consult是为中低收入国家(LMICs)眼科保健专业人员提供的咨询和指导服务。 患者可提交病例,要求约 100 名国际专家就诊断和治疗方案提供第二意见,预计 24 小时内作出答复。 该系统包括自动工作流程,可将病例发送给适当的导师,提醒导师注意逾期病例,并根据需要将病例重新分配给新的导师。

Cybersight Consult 支持四种案例类型:

  1. 患者病例 必须提供病史和检查结果的特定病例。照片、视频和诊断报告等附件可以选择性加入。 为病例指定导师有两种方法:
    • "下一个可用":系统根据亚专科和其他因素自动选择导师。
    • 闭环:被指导者可直接与指导者配对,并将他们的案例提交给指定的个人。这些配对可能源于过去的培训关系或转介途径。
  2. 一般问题:用于学术或理论问题,不针对某个病人。这些病例的模板很简单,只有一个主题行和一个问题文本框。 同样也可以包含附件。 导师会根据病例类别自动选择,除眼科子专业外,该病例类型还包括麻醉、验光和生物医学工程问题选项。
  3. 计划病例/预筛选:一种特殊类型的病例,通常与 Orbis 支持的面对面培训相关联。在这种模式中,受训者与指导者的配对是预先确定的,亚专科也是如此。 此外,还收集了姓名和地点等其他患者详细信息,以协助对通常与这类病例相关的患者进行当面筛选。 Orbis 使用这种模式在医院培训、眼科飞行医院培训计划和远程手术指导课程之前对病人进行预筛选。 这些类型的病例可选择与 Shareable EMR(电子病历)集成,这样就可以自动生成筛查日患者名单,并在 EMR 中提供预筛查患者的人口统计数据和初步诊断。
  4. 纯人工智能案例:只附加视网膜图像进行人工智能评分,不涉及导师的案例。主要目的是从人工智能系统中生成 PDF 报告。

Cybersight AI

Cybersight AI是眼科临床决策支持平台。 该人工智能平台可以分析视网膜照片(眼底图像),检测青光眼、黄斑病变和糖尿病视网膜病变,并将其可视化。 机器指导. 人工智能可在几秒钟内输出结果,一次最多可分析 8 幅图像。 Cybersight AI 是眼科领域唯一开放的人工智能平台,可供低收入国家的眼科专业人员使用。

目前有三种使用 Cybersight AI 的方法:

  1. Cybersight Consult 集成:当您提交青光眼、视网膜或小儿视网膜类别的 Cybersight Consult 病例时,您可以选择指定用于人工智能分级的图像。当您提交病例时,人工智能将分析您的图像,并在大约一分钟内返回一份附在病例上的 PDF 报告。 被指导者和指导者均可查看该报告。
  2. 网络应用程序:有一个独立的 Cybersight AI 网络应用程序,可以直接访问,提交患者图像进行人工智能分级,例如在 DR 筛查项目中。奥比斯支持的项目和合作伙伴可根据特别要求使用该应用程序。
  3. EMR集成:如果机构拥有电子病历(EMR)系统,则可以通过应用编程接口(API)将网络视觉人工智能直接集成到该系统中。因此,无需使用单独的 Cybersight AI 网络应用程序对患者进行 DR 筛查的图像分级和结果,而是通过机构现有的 EMR 系统访问 Cybersight AI。Orbis支持的项目和合作伙伴可通过特殊要求获得此项服务。

网络视力课程

Cybersight Courses是一个学习管理系统 (LMS),其中包含眼科及相关领域的公开在线课程,也可用于为特殊学员创建定制的私人课程。 任何国家拥有 Cybersight 账户的人都可以访问 Cybersight 课程。

目前有两种使用网络视听课程的方法:

  1. 公开课程:公开课程目录包含自定进度的课程。学习者可以报名参加任何公开课程,在浏览所有课程内容并通过测验达到一定最低分数后,即可获得结业证书。
  2. 私人课程:LMS 可用来为一组确定的学习者构建私人课程。这些课程不会出现在课程目录中,个人必须手动注册。 私人课程可用于创建结合在线和现场培训的 "混合学习 "课程,或为特殊群体定制课程内容。

网络视讯课程为中国大陆的学习者提供了一个特殊的独立版本。 这项服务的主机设在中国,以提高其性能并符合当地法规。

网络视角图书馆

Cybersight 图书馆是一个开放访问的医学讲座、手术演示、教科书、手册和测验资料库。 图书馆内容不断更新,无需 Cybersight 帐户,人人都可免费访问。 图书馆内容可按类型、主题和语言进行搜索和过滤。

网络视讯网络研讨会

Cybersight 网络研讨会是现场互动教学活动,通常采用讲座或手术演示的形式。 来自世界各地的教师通常主持 1 小时的活动,并预留时间供听众问答。 任何人都可以参加 Cybersight 网络研讨会,只需简单注册(姓名/电子邮件/国家)。 注册者将在活动开始前 1 天和 1 小时收到电子邮件提醒,同时还会收到一封带有录音链接的后续电子邮件,录音将发布在 Cybersight 资料库中。 在 Cybersight 网络研讨会中,通常会有来自 100 个或更多国家的与会者。

参加 Cybersight 网络研讨会至少达到预定时间的 80%,并拥有 Cybersight 帐户的参与者将自动在其 Cybersight 课程成绩单中获得出席证书。

网络观测站移动应用程序

网络先见移动应用程序适用于 iOS 和 Android 设备。 它主要侧重于网络洞察咨询服务部,使创建和回复案例变得更快、更容易。 它还支持提交仅人工智能案例的功能,以及离线工作和恢复连接后自动同步数据的功能。 该应用程序还可通过无缝单点登录功能轻松访问网络先见课程

远程外科导师®️

远程手术指导(RSM)是奥比斯支持项目所在地的一名外科医生与一名国际志愿教师之间的 1:1 私人视频会议,后者在当地病人的现场手术中观察并指导外科医生。 远程教师可以看到手术显微镜,两位医生可以实时讨论病例。 病例通过 Cybersight Consult 进行预筛选,以确保两位医生对诊断和治疗方案达成一致,并确保病例适合此类培训。 术后第一天的更新也通过 Cybersight Consult 提供。 RSM 仅在安装了特殊视听设备的 Orbis 合作伙伴医院提供。

远程湿实验室

远程湿实验室是通过 Cybersight 为住院医师提供的一种模拟(湿实验室)培训模式。远程湿实验室课程在 Cybersight 课程中创建(通常为期 5 或 6 周),每周进行一次视频会议讲座,随后在湿实验室独立完成 "家庭作业"。 这些作业由住院医师录制成视频,并上传至 Cybersight 供教师评分和反馈。 通常需要 80% 的分数才能 "通过",作业可以根据需要重新完成和上传。 远程湿实验室培训可选择在培训前后进行全真模拟手术,并独立评分,以衡量技能/能力的提高情况。 只有安装了特殊视听设备的 Orbis 合作伙伴培训机构才能提供远程湿实验室。

 

附录:奥比斯项目实施注意事项

Cybersight 的所有工具和服务均可在 Orbis 项目中实施和集成,旨在提高项目的成本效益、效率和可持续性。

以下是一些例子。

网络视讯咨询公司

实施网络视觉闭环咨询的目的是加强奥比斯所支持的特定地理区域内的眼科保健服务。这需要将二级或地区级医疗机构的医生/眼科保健专业人员与三级医疗机构的资深眼科医生配对,使这些医生能够就患者病例的诊断或治疗寻求建议。这种安排不仅可以实现远程指导,还可以加强该地理区域内的转诊系统。

Orbis 项目实例

在赞比亚的一个省,初级卫生保健人员(PHC)与该省地区和三级医院的眼科临床官员(OCO)和眼科医生结成对子。通过使用 Cybersight Consult,PHC 和 OCO 提交病人病例,以寻求诊断/治疗建议或促进进一步检查的转诊。事实证明,这种设置对初级保健中心特别有益,它提高了初级保健中心对基本眼部健康问题的诊断技能,并改善了他们向省内同行转诊的质量。

网络视讯课程和网络研讨会

网络视讯课程和网络研讨会的整合可能会成为实现奥比斯项目目标的重要补充。就公开在线课程而言,让项目学员参加基础在线课程可能是医院培训项目的合理前提。或者,在此类课程无法满足特定需求的情况下,可以创建或定制在线课程,以满足项目参与者的学习目标,或更容易跟踪特定学员群体的学习进度。

为了补充这种混合式学习方法,地区和/或语言特定的网络研讨会也可能是有价值的补充。

Orbis 项目实例

作为奥比斯 "蒙古眼科教育创新模式 "项目的一部分,由当地专家主持的蒙古语网络研讨会是住院医师培训的核心内容,同时也是完成三门现有的 16 小时在线 "基础 "课程:小儿眼科、青光眼和 MSICS。这些数字教育项目是持续专业发展项目不可或缺的一部分,因为在住院医师培训期间,动手实践和授课培训都很有限。项目经理可以通过监控完成百分比来跟踪学员在定制课程中的学习进度,并在必要时对学员进行 "提示"。

远程外科指导

远程外科导师制(RSM)是一种适合高级注册医师和职业生涯初期外科医生的培训/导师制方法,可能会被证明是奥比斯与三级医疗机构开展的能力强化项目的重要补充。该方法最好与并行的培训措施相结合,并作为更广泛的混合学习计划的一部分。例如,根据项目的培训目标,RSM 可作为一系列医院现场培训项目的后续项目来实施,在这些项目中,被指导者希望提高某些外科技术并建立信心。

Orbis 项目实例

作为奥比斯支持的印度尼西亚儿童眼科护理项目的一部分,两名眼科医生参加了儿童眼科和斜视三明治奖学金项目,并在印度进行了为期 3 个月的实践轮训。随后,他们在印度轮转项目的导师的指导下,回到印尼的母院接受远程手术指导,进一步提高了手术技能,增强了信心。

远程湿实验室

在拉美和加勒比地区,特别是秘鲁和玻利维亚,将远程湿实验室纳入奥比斯支持的住院医师培训项目,以及当地师资/导师短缺的地方,这已被证明是奥比斯支持的项目中很受欢迎的一种实施方法。

Orbis 项目实例

在玻利维亚,奥比斯一直在支持国家眼科研究所(INO)扩大其住院医师培训计划的范围。除了建立完备的湿法实验室外,还对湿法实验室进行了数字化改造。这意味着第一年和第二年的住院医师都可以通过视频会议和分级视频作业,与Orbis志愿教师(位于墨西哥)一起参加为期5周的结构化虚拟MSICS湿实验室。在 COVID-19 期间,远程湿实验室也发挥了特别的作用:由于许多地方的眼科手术完全停滞,住院医师能够继续在数字化湿实验室练习手术技术,并从虚拟指导和支持中受益。

Cybersight Service Catalogue

Last Updated: March, 28 2022

Introduction

Cybersight is an online training and mentorship service for eye health professionals in developing countries.  Our goal is to increase the capacity of eye health professionals and health systems to treat and prevent blindness and visual impairment.  Cybersight is an initiative of Orbis International.

All Cybersight services are free of charge, and anyone can create a Cybersight account.  Cybersight services are available in a variety of languages, including Chinese (Mandarin), English, French, Mongolian, Spanish, and Vietnamese.

 

Cybersight Consult

Cybersight Consult is a consultation and mentorship service for eye-health professionals in Low- and Middle-Income Countries (LMICs).  Patient cases can be submitted for a second opinion on diagnosis and treatment options from a pool of approximately 100 international experts, and responses are expected within 24 hours.  The system includes automated workflows to send cases to appropriate mentors, remind mentors of overdue cases, and reassign cases to new mentors as needed.

There are four case types supported by Cybersight Consult:

  1. Patient Case: a patient-specific case where a history and exam findings are mandatory. Attachments such as photos, videos and diagnostic reports can be optionally included.  There are two methods of assigning a mentor to a case:
    • “Next Available”: the mentor is automatically selected by the system based on the sub-specialty and other factors.
    • Closed Loop: mentees can be directly paired with mentors and direct their cases to named individuals. These pairings may come about as a result of a past training relationship or a referral pathway.
  2. General Question: for academic or theory questions not specific to one patient. The template for these cases is simple, with a subject line and a text box for questions.  Attachments can likewise be included.  The mentor is automatically selected based on the category of the case, and this case type includes options for anesthesia, optometry and biomedical engineering questions in addition to ophthalmology sub-specialties.
  3. Program Case / Pre-Screening: a special type of patient case typically linked to Orbis-supported in-person training. In this model, the mentee-mentor pairing is pre-defined, as is the sub-specialty.  Additional patient details such as name and location are collected to assist in-person screening of patients typically linked to these types of cases.  Orbis uses this model to pre-screen patients prior to Hospital-Based Training, Flying Eye Hospital training programs and Remote Surgical Mentorship sessions.  These types of cases are optionally integrated with the Shareable EMR (Electronic Medical Record), such that screening-day lists of patients can be automatically generated, and pre-screened patient demographics and preliminary diagnoses are available in the EMR.
  4. AI-only case: a case in which only retina images are attached for AI grading, and no mentor is involved. The primary purpose is to produce a PDF report from the AI system.

 

Cybersight AI

Cybersight AI is a clinical decision-support platform for ophthalmology.  This artificial intelligence platform can analyze photos of the retina (fundus images) to detect and visualize glaucoma, macular disease and diabetic retinopathy.  Output from the AI is available within a few seconds, and up to 8 images can be analyzed at one time.  Cybersight AI is the only open-access AI platform for ophthalmology and is available to eye health professionals in LMICs.

There are three methods of using Cybersight AI currently:

  1. Cybersight Consult integration: when you submit a Cybersight Consult case in the glaucoma, retina or pediatric retina categories, you can optionally designate images for AI grading. When you submit your case, the AI will analyze your images and return a PDF report attached to your case within about a minute.  This report will be available to both the mentee and mentor.
  2. Web application: there is a standalone Cybersight AI web application that can be directly accessed to submit patients’ images for AI grading, for example within a DR screening program. This application is available to Orbis-supported projects and partners by special request.
  3. EMR integration: if an institution has an Electronic Medical Records (EMR) system, Cybersight AI can be integrated directly into this system, via an Application Programming Interface (API). Therefore, instead of using the separate Cybersight AI web application for image grading and results for DR screening of patients, Cybersight AI is accessed via the institution’s existing EMR system. This service is available to Orbis-supported projects and partners by special request.

 

Cybersight Courses

Cybersight Courses is a Learning Management System (LMS) that houses publicly-available online courses in ophthalmology and related fields, and is also used to create custom, private curricula for special cohorts of learners.  Cybersight Courses can be accessed by anyone with a Cybersight account in any country.

There are two methods of using Cybersight Courses currently:

  1. Public courses: there is a publicly-available course catalogue containing self-paced courses. A learner can enroll in any public course and will receive a certificate of completion upon viewing all course content and passing a quiz with a certain minimum score.
  2. Private curricula: the LMS can be used to construct a private curriculum for a group of defined learners. These curricula do not appear in the course catalog, and individuals must be manually enrolled.  Private curricula can be used to create a ‘blended-learning’ course that combines online and in-person training, or custom versions of course content for special groups.

There is a special, separate version of Cybersight Courses for learners in mainland China.  This service is hosted physically in China to improve its performance and compliance with local regulations.

 

Cybersight Library

The Cybersight Library is an open-access repository of medical lectures, surgical demonstrations, textbooks, manuals and quizzes.  Library content is continually updated, does not require a Cybersight account and is freely accessible to everyone.  Library contents are searchable and filterable by type, topic, and language.

 

Cybersight Webinars

Cybersight Webinars are live, interactive teaching events that typically take the form of a lecture or surgical demonstration.  Faculty from around the world lead typically 1-hour events with time reserved for audience Q&A.  Anyone can attend a Cybersight webinar, and a simple registration (name/email/country) is required.  Registrants will receive an email reminder 1 day and 1 hour before the event and will also receive a follow-up email with a link to the recording, which is posted in the Cybersight library.  It is common to have attendees from 100 or more countries in a Cybersight webinar.

Participants who attend a Cybersight webinar for at least 80% of the scheduled time and have a Cybersight account will automatically be awarded a certificate of attendance in their Cybersight Courses transcript.

 

Remote Surgical Mentorship

Remote Surgical Mentorship (RSM) is a private, 1:1 video conference between a surgeon in an Orbis-supported project location and an international volunteer faculty who observes and mentors the surgeon during live surgery on a local patient.  The remote faculty sees through the operating microscope, and the two doctors are able to discuss the case in real-time.  Cases are pre-screened through Cybersight Consult to ensure the two doctors agree on the diagnosis and treatment plan, and to ensure the case is appropriate for this type of training.  Day 1 post-op updates are also provided through Cybersight Consult.  RSM is only available at Orbis partner hospitals where special audio-visual equipment has been installed.

 

Remote Wet Lab

Remote Wet Lab is a model of simulation (wet lab) training for residents facilitated through Cybersight. A remote wet lab curriculum is created in Cybersight Courses (typically 5 or 6 weeks long), with a video-conference lecture each week followed by a ‘homework’ assignment(s) to be completed independently in the wet lab.  Those assignments are recorded on video by the residents and uploaded through Cybersight for grading and feedback by the faculty.  An 80% score is typically needed to ‘pass’, and assignments can be re-done and re-uploaded as needed.  Optionally, remote wet lab training can include full simulation surgeries done before and after the training and graded independently to measure skills/competency improvement.  Remote wet lab is only available at Orbis partner training institutions where special audio-visual equipment has been installed.

 

 

Appendix: Implementation Considerations in Orbis Projects

All Cybersight tools and services are available for implementation and integration within Orbis projects and are designed to enhance project cost-effectiveness, efficiency and sustainability.

Listed below are examples.

Cybersight Consult

The implementation of Cybersight closed-loop consultation is designed to strengthen eye care delivery within a specific geographical region that Orbis is supporting. This would entail pairing doctors/eye health professionals at secondary or district level facilities with a senior ophthalmologist at tertiary level, to enable these doctors to seek advice on diagnosis or treatment of patient cases. This arrangement allows for remote mentorship but also to strengthen referral systems within that geographical area.

Orbis project example

In one province in Zambia, primary health care workers (PHCs) were paired with ophthalmic clinical officers (OCOs) and ophthalmologists at the province’s district and tertiary level hospitals. Using Cybersight Consult, the PHCs and OCOs submitted patient cases either to seek a diagnostic/treatment advice or to facilitate a referral for further examination. This set-up proved particularly beneficial for the PHCs, improving their diagnostic skills for basic eye health problems and improving the quality of referrals they sent to their colleagues in the province.

 

Cybersight Courses & Webinars

The integration of Cybersight courses and webinars may prove to be a valuable addition in meeting Orbis project objectives. In terms of publicly-available online courses, enrolling project learners into a fundamentals online course could be logical prerequisite to a hospital-based training program. Or, in instances where such a course doesn’t meet specific needs, online curricula may be created or tailored to meet the learning objectives of project participants or make it easier to track the progress of a specific cohort of learners

To complement this blended learning approach, regional and/or language specific webinars may also be valuable addition.

Orbis project example

As part of Orbis’s ‘innovative model of ophthalmic education in Mongolia’ project, Mongolia-language webinars conducted by local experts were a core part of residency training as well as the completion of three existing 16-hour online ‘fundamentals’ courses: paediatric ophthalmology, glaucoma and MSICS. These digital education initiatives were an integral part of the project for continued professional development where hands-on practice and didactic training during residency are limited. The program manager was able to track learners’ progress in the custom curriculum by monitoring the % complete and ‘nudge’ people where needed.

 

Remote Surgical Mentorship

Remote surgical mentorship (RSM) is an appropriate training/mentorship approach for senior registrars and early career surgeons and may prove to be a valuable addition to an Orbis capacity-strengthening project with a tertiary level institution. It is best leveraged in conjunction with parallel training interventions, and as part of a broader blended learning program. For example, depending on the project’s training objectives, RSM may be implemented as a follow-up to a series of in-person hospital-based training programs where the mentee is looking to improve and build confidence in certain surgical techniques.

Orbis project example

As part of an Orbis-supported paediatric eye care project in Indonesia, two ophthalmologists undertook a paediatric ophthalmology and strabismus sandwich fellowship program, with a 3-month hands-on training rotation in India. This was followed up with further surgical skills and confidence-building through remote surgical mentorship back at their home institution in Indonesia with the same mentor from their India rotation program.

 

Remote Wet Lab

The integration of remote wet labs into Orbis-supported residency programs and where local faculty/mentors are in short supply is proving a popular implementation methodology in Orbis-supported projects in the LAC region, especially Peru and Bolivia.

Orbis project example

In Bolivia, Orbis has been supporting the National Institute of Ophthalmology (INO) to broaden the scope of their residency program. In addition to establishing a fully-fledged wet lab, the wet lab was also digitalised. This has meant that both first- and second-year residents could benefit from structured 5-week virtual MSICS wet labs with Orbis Volunteer Faculty (based in Mexico), through video conferences and graded video assignments. Remote wet labs have also been of particular benefit during COVID-19: with eye care surgeries coming to a complete standstill in many locations, residents have been able to continue to practice surgical techniques in their digitalised wet labs and benefit from virtual mentorship and support.