讲座:在不使用巩膜扣带的情况下处理简单至复杂视网膜脱离

在本讲座中,史蒂夫-查尔斯博士讨论了渐进式再接过程、空气下玻璃体切除术、界面玻璃体切除术、中期 PFO、网状切除术而非松弛视网膜切开术、视网膜下带的冲孔式视网膜切开术以及反对巩膜扣带的论点。 查尔斯博士还回答了现场观众提出的问题。主讲人:史蒂夫-查尔斯博士,医学博士。查尔斯视网膜研究所创始人......了解更多

外科手术21 世纪的巩膜扣:抬头看吊灯

itemprop="image"

在这段视频中,Riemann 医生使用 3D 平视显示器、数字增强技术和 Alcon Chandelier 内照射照明系统为视网膜脱离患者实施巩膜扣带术和冷冻疗法。外科医生:克里斯-莱曼博士,美国辛辛那提眼科研究所 转载请在本页右侧选择语言) 莱曼博士:......阅读更多

讲座:葡萄膜炎患者的青光眼

itemprop="image"

与眼部炎症疾病相关的青光眼有许多解剖和生理原因。了解眼压升高的根本原因对于控制青光眼的发展非常重要。主讲人美国印第安纳大学医学院眼科临床副教授 Ramana Moorthy 博士 演讲实录(如需翻译,请在本页右侧选择您的语言......阅读全文

讲座:葡萄膜炎患者的白内障管理

itemprop="image"

葡萄膜炎患者的白内障治疗可能非常复杂,而且不是常规治疗。成功处理葡萄膜炎性白内障的基石包括积极、细致地控制和处理术前和术后炎症,以及了解何时何地放置眼内晶状体。讲师印第安纳大学眼科临床副教授 Ramana Moorthy 博士......了解更多信息

小测验黄斑

itemprop="image"

一名 55 岁的女性发现右眼前方 "闪烁 "三个月,右眼视力颞侧有一个 "黑点"。她两只眼睛的视力均为 20/20,其他方面都很健康。右眼视盘和黄斑下方有一个大的病变。该病变显示在...阅读更多

讲座:临床医生用视网膜 OCT

itemprop="image"

在本现场讲座中,将回顾视网膜 OCT 背后的基础知识,然后是正常解剖相关性,接着是视网膜状况的 OCT 评估。最后讨论结构与功能的相关性。主讲人Thomas Ciulla 博士,印第安纳大学医学院 转载(如需翻译,请在本页右侧选择您的语言) CIULLA 博士:我将......阅读更多内容

讲座:视网膜激光治疗的适应症

itemprop="image"

在本讲座中,Harper 博士将讨论可使用激光的各种视网膜病症。主讲人Clio Armitage Harper III 博士,奥斯汀视网膜协会,奥斯汀,美国 转载(如需翻译,请在本页右侧选择您的语言 哈珀博士:我们可以用激光治疗许多疾病,包括增殖性糖尿病......阅读更多内容

讲座:糖尿病视网膜疾病 - 2017 年最新进展

itemprop="image"

本讲座的目的是了解糖尿病和糖尿病视网膜病变的流行病学 了解糖尿病视网膜病变和糖尿病黄斑水肿的基本病理生理学 了解糖尿病视网膜病变和糖尿病黄斑水肿的特征和分类 能够将基于证据的临床试验应用于糖尿病视网膜病变的管理 讲座地点:... 了解更多信息

Surgery: Traumatic Macular Hole

This video demonstrates surgery in a patient with traumatic macular hole. The hyaloid was detached from the hole and it was probably a grade 4 macular hole. The hyaloid was removed and the ILM was peeled after staining it with brilliant blue dye. Fluid air exchange was done at the end of the surgery using … Read more

Lecture: Management of Simple to Complex Retinal Detachments Without Scleral Buckling

In this lecture, Dr. Steve Charles discusses the incremental reattachment process, vitrectomy under air, interface vitrectomy, medium term PFO, retinectomy instead of relaxing retinotomy, punch thru retinotomy for subretinal bands and the argument against scleral buckles.  Dr. Charles also answers questions submitted by the live audience. Lecturer: Dr. Steve Charles, MD. Founder, Charles Retina Institute … Read more

Surgery: The 21st Century Scleral Buckle: Heads up with a Chandelier

In this video, Dr. Riemann uses a 3D heads-up display, digital enhancement and the Alcon Chandelier endoillumination lighting system to perform scleral buckling and cryotherapy for a retinal detachment. Surgeon: Dr. Chris Reimann, Cincinnati Eye Institute, USA Transcript (To translate please select your language to the right of this page) DR RIEMANN: The diagnosis of … Read more

Lecture: Glaucoma in Uveitis Patients

Glaucoma associated with ocular inflammatory disease has a myriad and anatomic and physiologic causes. Understanding the underlying cause of the elevated IOP is important to controlling glaucoma progression. Lecturer: Dr. Ramana Moorthy, Associate Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology, Indiana University School of Medicine, USA Transcript (To translate please select your language to the right of this … Read more

Lecture: Management of Cataracts in Uveitis Patients

The management of cataracts in uveitis patients can be complex and anything but routine. The cornerstones of successful management of uveitic cataracts include aggressive and meticulous control and management of pre- and post-operative inflammation and knowing when and where to put the intraocular lens. Lecturer: Dr. Ramana Moorthy, Associate Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology, Indiana University … Read more

Quiz: Macula

A 55-year-old female has noted “flashes” in front of her right eye for three months as well as a “dark spot” in her vision temporally in the right eye. She has 20/20 vision in each eye unaided and is otherwise healthy. A large lesion is present below the disc and macula of the right eye. This lesion is shown on … Read more

Lecture: Retinal OCT for Clinicians

During this Live Lecture, the basics behind retinal OCT are reviewed, followed by normal anatomic correlations and then OCT assessment of retinal conditions. Finally, structure-function correlations are discussed. Lecturer: Dr. Thomas Ciulla, Indiana University School of Medicine Transcript (To translate please select your language to the right of this page) DR CIULLA: And I will be speaking … Read more

Lecture: Indications for Retina Laser Treatment

In this presentation, Dr. Harper discusses about various retinal conditions where laser can be used. Lecturer: Dr. Clio Armitage Harper III, Austin Retina Associates, Austin, USA Transcript (To translate please select your language to the right of this page) DR HARPER: So we have many conditions that we can treat with laser, including proliferative diabetic … Read more