模拟手术:视网膜扣带放置扣环

itemprop="image"

这段视频演示了如何将扣子剪成正确的长度,然后将其放在预置的缝合线下,再将缝合线牢牢地绑在扣子上,使其固定到位。除 Cybersight 外,您还可以找到各种类型眼科手术的教学视频,使用任何形式的......了解更多

模拟手术:视网膜扣带术:放置巩膜扣带的缝合线

itemprop="image"

SOS 高级视网膜扣带手术眼是专为模拟视网膜扣带和环带手术而设计的。这段视频演示了如何在插入扣环之前,在视网膜断裂处准确、牢固地预置 5/0 Ethibond 缝线。栩栩如生的结膜、巩膜和直肌有助于重现......触觉体验。

讲座:病毒性葡萄膜炎

本讲座将介绍病毒引起的各种眼内炎的表现。将讨论这些疾病的前房、玻璃体和视网膜脉络膜表现。讲座还将回顾这些疾病的诊断和治疗方面的最新进展。主讲人Ramona S. Moorthy 博士,美国印第安纳州 演讲实录 MOORTHY 博士:大家早上好。我想......阅读更多

外科手术现场手术演示:玻璃体视网膜(第二部分)

itemprop="image"

在第二次玻璃体视网膜手术直播演示中,史蒂夫-查尔斯博士讲述了糖尿病牵引性视网膜脱离手术的技术。然后,他在逐步解说的情况下进行手术,并实时回答与会者提出的问题。诊断:黄斑膜手术:核心玻璃体切除术和镊子剥离黄斑膜,然后在亮蓝辅助下剥离ILM ...阅读更多

手术脉络膜上吊灯扣带术

itemprop="image"

在这段手术视频中,Riemann 医生使用平视显示器为一名视网膜脱离的 54 岁女性演示了脉络膜上吊灯扣技术。外科医生克里斯-雷曼博士,美国辛辛那提眼科研究所 今天的实录 我想展示我的平视脉络膜上吊灯扣技术。这是...阅读更多

手术玻璃体旁切除术中的术中光学断层扫描

itemprop="image"

在这段手术视频中,Riemann 医生演示了在玻璃体旁切除术中如何使用 OCT 成像。外科医生:美国辛辛那提眼科研究所 Chris Reimann 博士实录 光学相干断层扫描已成为评估玻璃体视网膜疾病患者的重要工具。自 1991 年由 David Huang 博士引入以来,OCT 已成为评估玻璃体视网膜疾病患者的重要工具。光学相干断层扫描可无损地成像......了解更多

讲座:气动视网膜修复术--原理与要点

itemprop="image"

气压式视网膜整形术是一种在诊室进行的手术,用于修复选定的流变性视网膜脱离。本讲座将讨论气动视网膜整形术的适应症、原理、技术和并发症。主讲人美国波士顿塔夫茨大学医学院新英格兰眼科中心 Caroline Baumal 博士 实录 BAUMAL 博士:大家好,我是 Caroline Baumal。我是卡洛琳-鲍马尔(Caroline Baumal),我在塔夫茨大学......阅读更多

Simulated Surgery: Retinal Buckling: Placing the Buckle

This video demonstrates how to cut the buckle to the correct length and then place it under the pre-placed sutures and then secure it in position by tying the sutures securely over the buckle. In addition to Cybersight, you can find videos featuring teaching techniques for all types of ocular surgery, using any form of … Read more

Simulated Surgery: Retinal Buckling: Placing the Sutures for a Scleral Buckle

The SOS Advanced retinal Buckling eye has been designed to simulate both retinal buckling and encircling band surgery. This video demonstrates how to accurately and securely pre-place the 5/0 Ethibond sutures at the site of the retinal break, before inserting the buckle. The life-like conjunctiva, sclera and rectus muscles help recreate the tactile experience of … Read more

Lecture: Viral Uveitis

This lecture will cover the manifestations of various forms of virally induced intraocular inflammation. Anterior chamber, vitreous, and Retinochoroidal manifestations of these diseases will be discussed. Modern developments in the diagnosis and management of these entities will be reviewed. Lecturer: Dr. Ramona S. Moorthy, Indiana, USA Transcript DR MOORTHY: Good morning, everybody. I wanted to … Read more

Surgery: Live Surgical Demonstration: Vitreoretinal (Part II)

During this live second vitreoretinal surgical demonstration, Dr. Steve Charles speaks about techniques for diabetic tractional retinal detachment surgery. He then performs surgery with step-by-step narration and also answers questions from the participants in real-time. Diagnosis: Epimacular Membrane Surgery: Core vitrectomy and forceps membrane peeling of epimacular membrane followed by brilliant blue assisted ILM peeling … Read more

Lecture: Surgery for Retinal Detachment and PVR

A step by step approach for the surgical management of a retinal detachment will be discussed using video footage of various situations. Standard primary vitrectomy for retinal detachment as well as Chandelier based Buckling surgery will be shown. PVR is the most common cause of failure of surgery for retinal detachment. Various surgical steps and … Read more

Lecture: Anterior Vitrectomy and Posterior Loss of Lens Material During Cataract Surgery

Posterior capsular rupture is a relatively common complication of cataract surgery. The lecture will discuss management of the vitreous including the argument against cellulose sponges, use of triamcinolone, pars plana versus limbal vitrectomy, fluidics parameters, and why limbal infusion. In addition management of posterior dislocated lens, nucleus or cortex will be discussed: phaco probe should … Read more

Surgery: Suprachoroidal Chandelier Buckle

In this surgical video, Dr. Riemann demonstrates a suprachoroidal chandelier buckle technique using a heads-up display in a 54-year-old female, who presented with a retinal detachment. Surgeon: Dr. Chris Reimann, Cincinnati Eye Institute, USA Transcript Today I’d like to show my technique for a heads up suprachoroidal chandelier buckle. This is the first one of … Read more

Surgery: Intraoperative OCT During Pars Plana Vitrectomy

In this surgical video, Dr. Riemann demonstrates the use of OCT imaging during pars plana vitrectomy. Surgeon: Dr. Chris Reimann, Cincinnati Eye Institute, USA Transcript Optical coherence tomography has become an essential tool for evaluating patients with vitreoretinal disease. Since its introduction by Dr. David Huang in 1991. OCT non-destructively images posterior segment anatomy in … Read more

Lecture: Pneumatic Retinopexy – Principles and Pearls

Pneumatic retinopexy is an office-based procedure for repair of selected rhegmatogenous retinal detachments. During this lecture, the indications, principles, technique and complications of pneumatic retinopexy will be discussed. Lecturer: Dr. Caroline Baumal, Tufts University School of Medicine, New England Eye Center, Boston, USA Transcript DR BAUMAL: Hello, everybody. I’m Caroline Baumal, and I’m at Tufts … Read more